There are lots of kiwis both at home and abroad who are putting in the hard yards to continue growing our great game. The National Golf Awards are our opportunity to celebrate these people and their achievements. Whether it be performers on the world stage or a volunteer at your local club who deserves a mention, the National Golf Awards give you the opportunity to say thanks.

With 11 categories covering playing, delivering and administrating of the game The Awards celebrate excellence right across the industry.

Nominating is simple. Pick the category you want to nominate, complete the form below and email it back to us. Nominations need to be in before December 15th and the winners of each category will be announced in early 2018.

The winners of each category will receive a commemorative plaque or trophy, prizes from our sponsors, LOVEGolf apparel, coverage on Holden Golf World and the chance to win tickets to New Zealand’s highest profile golf events.

So get nominating now and say thanks to those people who continue to make our game great.

Award Categories:

· Community Coach of the Year

· Professional Coach of the Year

· Professional Player of the Year - Female

· Holden Club of the Year

· Jennian Homes Amateur of the Year - Female

· Holden Volunteer of the Year

· GMANZ Manager of the Year

· Disabled Golfer of the Year

· GMANZ Administrator of the Year

· NZGCSA Parklands Excellence Award sponsored by Parkland Products*

· NZGCSA Graduate of the Year Award 

*These categories are administered and awarded by the NZGCSA solely. For more information on these awards, please use the link below:

If you would like a copy of a nomination form in Word format please email

For clarification of criteria or any further questions, please email




    1 Hillier, Daniel 134.67
    2 Mountcastle, Kerry 111.87
    3 McLean, Matthew 108.29
    4 Lee, Jang Hyun 90.89
    5 Koong, Kevin 86.92
    1 Dryland, Brittney 194.37
    2 Jung, Miree 137.32
    3 Hung, Juliana 136.13
    4 Lu, Vivian 127.43
    5 Lim, Carmen 106.61